Minecraft Pixel Art

Kia Ora. This SLJ activity is called Minecraft Pixel Art. For this activity we have created a self portrait of yourself. I chose to create my portrait in 32×32, so first I made the background with some white blocks and then I made the outline of my face with some blocks that I think are the closest to my skin colour. After that I made the outline of my 5 facial features (eyes, eyebrows, nose, mouse and ears), at the end I fill in the colours and I also fill in my hairs. I also try to use different blocks for my portrait, for my nostrils I place a dragon egg in front of a black concrete and also i use the trap doors as a black gape for my teeth.

Have you ever made a portrait of someone or yourself in Minecraft?

 

Here is mt portrait and my real picture:

 

4 thoughts on “Minecraft Pixel Art

  1. Hi Jack,
    How close to your actual image do you think you were? I think you have done a great job on the colours you have used and the placement of the shapes.

    This would have taken me days so I am very impressed with how detailed your picture is well done and keep up the excellent work.

  2. Kia ora Jack,
    Wow your minecraft portrait is awesome! I have never made a portrait this way before nor have I played minecraft but from what you all tell me at school its really fun. I will have to try it when we start school with help from you and everyone else. Keep up the amazing blog posts. Ka mau te wehi
    Whaea Ronnie

  3. Hi Jack,

    It’s Emma here, a blog commenter from the Summer Learning Journey.

    What a great job you have done with this minecraft activity! I think you have managed to create a portrait that looks very similar to you.

    I am impressed with how resourceful you have been, using things like trap doors and dragons eggs to create your facial features. Do you like to play minecraft a lot? I have never played before but have heard its a lot of fun. Whats your favourite thing about it?

    Thanks for sharing Jack, I look forward to seeing what you post next!

    Emma – SLJ

  4. Tena koe Jack, ko Jamie taku ingoa, nō te kura o Saint Patrick’s School ahau. Whakamīharo ana tēnei! He rawe ki a au tō Minecraft build! Ngā mihi mō te tohatoha!
    Jamie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *