SPY craft

Kia Ora. This SLJ activity is called SPY craft. For this activity we could make our own secret code. You have to create your own secret code and write a secret message into that code. My favourite part of this activity was planning my secret sentence and changing them into my secret code, but that the hard point because I have to use a lo’t of time to change into different letters and make them into a word.

 

Have you made a secret code before?

 

Here is my secret code, have a go:

3 thoughts on “SPY craft

  1. Nice work Jack,
    Your post kept me busy trying to work out the code. I thought I had it but was wrong so had to have a second try at it. I won’t share what it says but we’ll done I think you have a very good future as a spy if you choose.
    You have done so well with your Summer Learning Journey I hope you are enjoying yourself.

  2. Kia ora Jack,
    I have not created a secret code before and I’m sure trying very hard to crack your one. I think its going to take me some time. You may have a future in code breaking. Well done with your mahi in this Summer Learning Journey your doing an awesome job. Keep up the consistent blog posts. Ka rawe
    Whaea Ronnie

  3. Kia ora Jack,

    It’s Charlotte here, a blog commenter for Manaiakalani. I have really enjoyed your blog posts over the course of the Summer Learning Journey and this post is no exception! Ka pai!

    I think it’s awesome how you have included your favourite part of this activity – this gives your readers something to look forward to when they try this activity! Do you have any tips or tricks to help out your readers who are also trying to do this activity?

    I am going to try to work out your code but it looks like it might take a bit of trial and error! Have you tried asking any friends or family members to work out your secret code?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *