Math Middles

Kia Ora. This SLJ activity is called “Math Riddles”. For this activity we have to complete some tricky Math riddle questions, some of the questions are a bit easy for me and some of them are a bit tricky. After I checked the answer there was 1 question that tricked me, ” How many times can you subtract 10 from 50?” The answer is once because if you subtract 10 from 50 then it would be 40, so that’s not long 50. There was another question that I got a bit stuck but finally I figured out was a question about finding rules of some numbers, at last I find some clue from the number that has a 0 in from of it so I had a look upside down of those numbers and find solve pattern.

 

Have you ever tried any of the maths middles before?

 

2 thoughts on “Math Middles

  1. Kia ora Jack,

    Awesome work! You did an amazing job figuring out the answers to these tricky maths riddles. You also provided very detailed reasoning for working out all the answers. Which question was your favourite?

    Keep it up!
    Manar Mahmoud (SLJ)

  2. Kia Jack,
    I really like that there were a couple of tricky maths problems for you as I know how much you enjoy maths, especially how good you are at it. I really enjoyed the slide show. I like the ‘How many total squares are there?’ and ‘How old is Aleki?’ I think I will share these maths problems with my whanau.
    I hope you had a great Christmas? Keep up the impressive blog posts. Ka rawe
    Whaea Ronnie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *