Grand design

Kia Ora, it is my second SLJ activity. For this Activity we have to design our own dream Summer House in google drawing. I chose my summer house to be built & designed about candies. I chose 5 kinds of candies to build and design, chocolate, lollipop, gum fruits, caramel and plastic wrap candy. My favourite part of this activity was designing my dream Summer House it was very fun and hard.

 

Have you ever dreamt of your own summer house before?

 

Here is my dream Summer House:

2 thoughts on “Grand design

  1. Kia ora Jack,

    It’s Charlotte again, a blog commenter for Manaiakalani. Amazing job on the Grand Designs activity. I think this activity is awesome because it challenges you to be creative!

    Wow, what a great idea! When I tried this activity I didn’t even think about adding food to my summer house. What is your favourite food to eat over summer? Mine is ice cream.

    If I were to design my own summer home, I think I would choose a home with its own private beach right next door!

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

  2. Kia ora Jack,
    I would never have thought of designing a house out of sweets. It reminds me of the story of ‘Hansel and Gretel’. I like the idea of a white chocolate front door, it sounds delicious. If I were to design my own dream home, it would be similar to a marae.
    Have you read the story ‘Hansel and Gretel’?
    Keep up the creative blog posts. Ka pai
    Whaea Ronnie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *